Skip to Main Content
Dealer Menu

The next time you’re installing or servicing SecureCom cameras or the NVR, you’ll see a new option called “Allow End User Settings” in the camera edit screen of Dealer Admin and Tech APP. Switching the toggle to “Off” means the configuration settings like Record on Motion and Record on Alarm will not be displayed in Virtual Keypad.

If you offer video verification from your central station, this is an important benefit because for each of the cameras your customer allows you to view, now you can effectively control its configuration settings. There’s no chance an end user can inadvertently change a configuration setting on a camera that disables your ability to quickly respond and view your customers’ cameras to verify alarms, as they expect you to do.

While your customers won’t be able to change their cameras’ configuration settings from Virtual Keypad, they’ll continue to be able to view all live video and recorded clips from the browser or app. They’ll also continue to have full control of any of their cameras not enrolled in your video verification services.

For specifics, please review the Dealer Admin, Tech APP and Virtual Keypad Feature Update linked here. If you have any questions, please contact DMP Inside Sales at 877-757-4367 or at InsideSales@DMP.com877-757-4367 or at InsideSales@DMP.com.

Visit buy.DMP.com to place an order 24 hours a day.